TikTok originally known as Musical.ly is one of the most popular short-form video app, With over billion downloads, It is the fastest-growing social network.
By using it users can share their own musical creations, videos, and browse other people’s works.
The videos are short, fun, and trendy. Here you will also find an option to use filters, stickers, effects to make your short videos more awesome and attractive
However, if you are thinking now using Tik Tok is not cool anymore because of data-privacy risk, security flaws, or due to any other reason.
Then don’t worry, here we share a way to completely delete or deactivate TikTok account
So, what are you waiting for, without further ado, Let’s get started
How To Deactivate Tik Tok Account Permanently
Step 1 :
- First of all, Open TikTok app and enter your login credentials
- Now tap on “Person” icon or ” Me ” section, located at the bottom of the screen, Next simply tap on Three-dots present at the top right corner
Note: Tik Tok doesn’t allow their users to delete account if they have not linked phone number to their account, so the first and foremost important thing is to link and verify the phone number
( In case you already done that, Just skip this step )
- Next, simply go to the “Manage My Account ” section, Here just tap on “Phone number“
- Now, simply enter the 10-digit mobile phone number which you want to link to your account and confirm it by filling 4-digit OTP, That’s it
Step 2 :
- Now, it ‘s time to proceed further, simply go back and again click on “Person” icon, next tap on three dots located at the upper right corner of the screen
- Next, go to “ Manage Account ”, Here at the bottom of the screen you will see an option “Delete account”, Just click on it
- On next step, it will ask you to verify your linked phone number, simply click on the “Send code” button, after that enter a 4-digit OTP which you will receive on your mobile
- On the next page, TikTok application will remind you that if you delete your account you will no longer be able to log-in, You will lose access to any videos you have posted, etc. So read it carefully
- If still, you want to delete your account then click on the “Continue” button, That ‘s it
Note: Once you confirm, Your TikTok account will be deactivated for 30 days, and after that, your account will be deleted permanently
Is it Possible To Recover The TikTok Account After Deactivation?
Yes, you can easily recover your account by sign in to TikTok within the deactivation period of 30 days. After that, your account is permanently deleted
In case you face any problem while deleting your TikTok account then don’t forget to let us know in the comment section below.
We tried our best to solve your query as soon as possible
Like this post share it on social media